Small Change Saturday: One piece at a time

Happy Saturday!

 

I hope you have lots of fun plans for this weekend. Hubby and I both work today, but we are going bowling with friends tomorrow. Yay! 🙂 And I’m hoping to get in a long run on the trails too.

 

Say "Hi!" Rocky!!

Say “Hi!” Rocky!!

I don’t know why I’ve noticed it more this past week, but every time I take Rocky for a walk I’ve noticed a ton of litter on the ground.

Everything from gum and candy bar wrappers to plastic bags and more. And it has really bugged me. I mean I don’t get it. How do you “lose” something that large? Or do you just not care and you toss it aside. I JUST. DON’T. GET IT.

 

So, I got thinking what if I picked up one piece of litter everyday. That’s 365 pieces of litter every year.

But then, what if everyone picked up one piece of litter everyday?… that’s a lot of litter. It doesn’t have to be something big, merely any piece you notice. If we all took charge of our neighborhoods, our little chunk of the world; it could make a huge impact. Recycle what you can, toss what you must. But not matter what, it’s better than having it litter our beautiful Earth.

 

Love and Joy,

Amy

xoxo

Leave a Reply

