Italian Ground Meat and Veggies

I love quick food. I love easy to prepare food. I love delicious food. This meal is all of those and more.

It’s super simple, super fast, and super versatile. Grab what you have in the fridge or pantry and go from there. This is one of those meals I can have my hubby prepare if I’m working late, or know that if I’m starving it will be ready in 15-20 min. It seems whenever I start cooking, I’m already starving, so this is ready in a pinch with little prep needed. 🙂 Love it!

 

Ingredients:

1 lb ground meat (beef, turkey, pork, chicken…whatever)

1 jar pasta sauce (as low sugar as possible; homemade is best)

Veggies. Lots and lots of veggies. Whatever veggies you want. Zucchini, broccoli, peppers, mushrooms, garlic, onions, spinach, you name it.

 

Directions: 

Brown meat in large pan ( I love using my cast iron skillet for this!!!). If the meat is pretty lean add a tbsp or so of your favorite fat (butter, olive oil, coconut oil, etc)

If using raw veggies, add as meat is almost finished. Cook till soft

Add sauce

Add any frozen or precooked veggies

Heat thoroughly

Serve.

20140814_194001

Boom! Done!

It may not be the prettiest dish in the world… but I promise you it will really hit that comfort food spot. Amazingly yummy!!!

 

Need to spread the love? Use this mixture to top a baked potato or spaghetti squash. I tend to just pile some in a big bowl and dig in. Soooo good and so easy!

 

Try making it your own. Use italian sausage for part of the ground meat. Add bacon! Top with copious amount of delicious cheese. Add red pepper flakes for kick. Experiment. Use what you have. Enjoy.

Yum!!!!

 

Love and Joy,

Amy

xoxo

One Comment on “Italian Ground Meat and Veggies

  1. Sounds great and looks wonderful. Will make for self just using less of everything. Wish they’d sell small jars of pasta or other sauces tho.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

